Multiple Teams · New Prairie wins the Week 7 WNDU NewsCenter 16 Friday Night Football Pep Rally!


 

 

 

 

The third opportunity was the charm as New Prairie won the Week 7 WNDU Friday Night Football Pep Rally.  Thanks to the effort of many and with a total of almost 2,700 votes received (46% of the total cast), New Prairie hosting Penn won the WNDU Friday Night Football Pep Rally!  Edwardsburg (MI) hosting Plainwell (MI) came in second (44%), while Plymouth hosting Concord (10%) finished in a distant third place.

Despite the New Prairie vs. Penn game having a lead of 9% at one time on Saturday, Edwardsburg (MI) hosting Plainwell (MI) got the vote within 2% with less than 15 minutes to go on Sunday Evening.   A special THANK YOU to all of those who took the time to vote!

WNDU will be live at New Prairie High School on the 16 Morning News this Thursday morning for a pep rally located inside the main gym.  At the pep rally, students and fans can showcase all the great things about NPHS and show their Cougar Pride.

Students, coaches, teachers, parents and community members interested in participating will need to arrive NO LATER than 5:00am Central since News Center 16 goes off the air at 6:00am Central/7:00am Eastern. A free breakfast is available for those students who participate following the rally in the NPHS Cafeteria.  Please use the new main HS entrance to enter the building as the doors will open at 4:30am Central.  Come on out and have some morning fun!

WNDU will also be back live Friday night right before the lights go on as they preview the game with Penn  that is set for a 6:30pm Central/7:30pm Eastern kickoff.